Not the same 

You and I will never be synonymous. The fairytales you tell tend to be ominous. I live a life that’s pleasant, no binds and promises. The freedom rings in the ears of those who listen, the twinkle in my eye so bright the stars don’t glisten. When you speak, it sounds like your mouth is pissing. My voice flows smooth like water. Home to the sail boats, the mysterious sea creatures and mermaids. Just hearing me speak is like an angel pouring lemonade. Looking back at your life the bad always outweighed the good. The dark cloud above never dissipated into the atmosphere. Stayed above your head like a hood. My sunshine is relentless and god be my witness. I deserve the shine for all the times I shed my light so you could have sight. You and I will never be synonymous. This is life. 

Leave a Reply

