Time Travel 

I love you so much. How can I be addicted to your embrace if I’ve never felt your touch? Make the time rush, change days to minutes and then to seconds before I look into your eyes and begin to blush. Now we’re hushed. In silence we stand squeezing one another, transferring the feelings that we call love. We fly like doves, in the sky yet down to earth because you proved what the wait was worth. An eternity with you is the greatest reward life has granted me thus far. 

Leave a Reply

