Spaced Out. 

I met him out in space. He told me he moved there when he grew tired from the human race. Of course now that we’re here, neither of us is out of place. There’s no competition and no shoes to be laced. We drift in every direction to find peace of mind. I know he didn’t have a heart, i gave him a piece of mine. It grew bright and red against the dark matter, pretty soon he abandoned me and headed for Saturn. Upon his departure something began to change. The connection was lost and he was out of range. I started to call out in hopes that he would hear me, but i had no signal and my days became dreary. A strange being he was, no matter how vast the universe seemed to me, he still needed space. 

Leave a Reply

