you 

flowers bloom in my mind, and my body tingles as i feel the warmth of your love. my soul dances on the little mountain tops off in the distance. this is my reality. when rain falls i know it’s nothing to fear, for my body is flooded with thoughts of you and i tied together. a ribbon of affection keeps us closely knit, a quilt, cover me. when your eyes are upon they shine as brightly as the stars in the night sky, twinkling lights in the desolate darkness. as i float away, off into a world of dreams you cradle me in your arms, protection from evil. i cling to you. 

Leave a Reply

